WyoSayNo is powered by the people of Wyoming and we depend on you to raise your voices. Calls to action are your chance to get involved in the campaign and take your voice to the people trying to bring a private prison to our state.

Taking action is your way to help prevent a prison from being built that will separate families and hurt our community.

Sign The Petition!

We ask you to join us in asking our elected leaders to say NO to the proposed immigration prison by signing this petition and showing solidarity with immigrants, Uinta County residents, and all those across the country who have already been negatively affected by private immigration prisons and the companies who run them. SIGN THE PETITION HERE


Postcards to Barrasso

Through our public records request we discovered Wyoming Senator John Barrasso has repeatedly reached out to Immigration and Customs enforcement(ICE) telling them Wyoming wants this prison built . This is an outrage and unacceptable.

We are calling on our supporters and allies to send Wyoming postcards to him reminding him of the beauty of Wyoming that we don’t want tarnished by a private prison.

Let him know this prison will tear apart families and tear apart our state.

Washington, DC Office:

Senator John Barrasso

307 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Washington, DC 20510

Or Call

(202) 224 – 6441


9/28/19 – Emails to CoreCivic

We are calling on our fellow Wyomingites to email CoreCivic’s board and tell them to how you feel about them trying to build a private immigration prison in Wyoming. Tell them how we feel about private prison companies that are profiting off locking up immigrants and separating families.

Mark A. Emkes (Chairman of the Board) – Mark.Emkes@CoreCivic.com

Donna M. Alvarado – Donna.Alvarado@CoreCivic.com

Robert J. Dennis – Robert.Dennis@CoreCivic.com

Stacia Hylton – Stacia.Hylton@CoreCivic.com

Harley G. Lappin – Harley.Lappin@CoreCivic.com

Anne L. Mariucci – Anne.Mariucci@CoreCivic.com

Thurgood Marshall, Jr. – Thurgood.Jr@CoreCivic.com

Devin Murphy – Devin.Murphy@CoreCivic.com

Charles L. Overby – Charles.Overby@CoreCivic.com

John R. Prann, Jr. – John.Prann@CoreCivic.com